Monday, February 26, 2018

Trout Nutmeg Label

Another 'before' and 'after' Trout ad. I kinda prefer the first hand drawn version, and looking back, i probably over-did the digital distress additions & distortions.


But both were fun experiments.

Sunday, February 25, 2018

Trout 'Old Fashioned Elixir' ad.


I enjoy ripping, then pasting in the original Trout adverts i doodle in my brown sketchbooks. 

And here's the finished version:






Saturday, February 24, 2018

Another one . . .

. . from Bob Chapman's swell Batman Secret's collection.

Where-in, (for some odd reason), i stupidly blocked Batman's face with a mushroom. 

Friday, February 23, 2018

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Scratch woman . . .




. . with uneven eyes may seem unsightly to others,

but in his eyes, she's beautiful.  

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Prehistoric Relic from the past.



Many years ago, i gave this Sandman page to an old friend of mine. Couple of years back he brought it by comic con to to show it to me.  The Sandman's figure is pasted down on a vinyl overlay. 

Seems like a lifetime ago.






Monday, February 19, 2018

Way$hak



Not my art this time, instead an interesting evolution of a painting my buddy Jon did, based on some characters in our 'Chickens Revolt' project.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Bimbo Cover: Pot Belly


. . . in another life, i might have been an underground comix artists.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Legs artwork.



I've posted this before, but here's the hand-painted blue-ishversion above,

and the digitally tweeked version on the bottom.

Kinda interesting to compare.

Friday, February 9, 2018

. . . the Rift in . .



Kinda like this one,

and i don't usually say that about most of my stuff.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Nola fashion


Many of my fashion pages found their way into the Nola comic,

so i thought it might be interesting to see them,

minus panel boarders and word balloons.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Chung Chung Chung...?



nope, i have no idea what it means either. 

but is sure looks cool.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Rough Fashion Sketches


Quickie's for yet another unfinished project . .  lying around my studio.

Saturday, February 3, 2018

Brown Sketchbook "Animal" Page


Failed idea for a children's book about a Bird, injured Shopping Cart, and a Bear.

At least the Bird found a home in Eleanor comic.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Maxx Limited Volume 2 is OUT ~ !

Maxx Limited Vol. 2 is finally out.

But don't feel obligated if your a casual fan, it's more just for hard core collectors.







Thursday, February 1, 2018

Wayshak Collab.


Probably will become the cover to the finished Chickens book.

. . . obviously the poka-dot Potbelly figure was my contribution.